Knightowl surprises with new album "The Return Of The Kingpin"

Knightowl - The Return Of The Kingpin Chicano Rap

I guess we couldn't have asked for a better start of Chicano Rap in 2017, as one of Chicano Rap's all time greats, Knightowl, returned to the game with his new album "The Return Of The Kingpin". His first solo LP in about 5 years, which was already promoted by snippets on Youtube last year, is still more or the less coming out of nowhere as no release date has been comunicated before. Features include artists such as Young Diggy, Knightmare, Young Blue, Bizz, Kozme, Conejo, Cuete Yeska, Mr. Shadow, Seldom Seem and more. The production was done by artists such as Chris Gunn, David Salas, Pistol Pete, EMP and Knightowl himself. So far the CD can be bought from Knightowl directly over at his official Facebook page by clicking here or on eBay. We have no information on if the physical copy will be distributed worldwide or if and when the album will be released digitally. However we kindly advise you to support this release as Knightowl is always bringing you nothing but the true Chicano Rap sound. Here's the "The Return Of The Kingpin" tracklist:

01. Intro
02. I'm Ah Bust A Flow
03. Watch Your Back (feat. Young Diggy)
04. I Ain't Playing (feat. Seldom Seen)
05. They Can't Fuck With Us (feat. Knightmare, Young Blue, Drips)
06. Watch It (feat. Knightmare)
07. Heres Comes The Knightowl [REMIX]
08. 18 With A Bullet
09. Yes I'm Ready (feat. Bizz)
10. We Were Meant To Be (feat. Kozme)
11. I Know The Same Hoe (feat. Big J)
12. The Showdown
13. He Who Laugh Last
14. The Type That Don't Play
15. 3 Gangsters (feat. Conejo, Cuete Yeska)
16. One Night Stand
17. We So Gangsta (feat. Big J, Mr. Shadow)
18. G Like Me Freestyle

Discuss in the CalifaRap Community

Pimp Rollin Records is getting to release "Tha Mistahs II" and more

Pimp Rollin Records Chicano Rap

If you follow our social media accounts or if you are a member of our forum, the CalifaRap Community, you know that Pimp Rollin Records was supposed to release Mr. Lil One's and Mr. Shadow's new collaboration LP "Tha Mistahs II" January, 13th. Unfortunately the album didn't see the light of the day on Friday. The label confirmed that it got pushed back due to a song being cleared and that it should be released in about 2 weeks. Besides the upcoming "Tha Mistahs II" LP Pimp Rollin Records is also getting ready to release a couple of more CDs including solos by Mr. Chino Grande, Lil Blacky, Lil Demon, Nino Brown and Mr. Shadow. If you ask me that sounds like a really interesting list of albums to be on the lookout for. For sure we will keep you updated right here on your #1 chicano rap website!

Discuss in the CalifaRap Community

Download free Mexica Aztlan EP "Born Into Poverty"

Mexican Aztlan - Born Into Poverty Chicano Rap

Some of you might still remember Cell Block Entertainment from their compilation "Affiliated... From The Streets To The Pin" which was released already some years ago. The album featured artists such as label CEO Wicked Willie, Sal Capone, Mr. Criminal, Seven, Spanky Loco, Mr. Capone-E and more. After the compilation the label was set up to release a couple of alums from its' artists but that never happened due to various reasons. We posted some of the old covers on our official Instagram page the last couple of weeks. Now Cell Block Entertainment is back with a bang by releasing Mexica Aztlan's EP "Born Into Poverty" for free download. The EP which can be downloaded from by clicking here features Wicked Willie, G What, Eric Method, James The Just, Godforsaken, Bones and the Cell Block G's. According to a post by Wicked Willie on Instagram we can also be on the lookout for a free Cell Block Entertainment mixtape dropping real soon. Don't forget to leave your feedback about "Born Into Poverty" in our forum, the CalifaRap Community. Here's the tracklisting:

01. Born Into Poverty (feat. Wicked Willie)
02. Hail From The Streets (feat. G What)
03. So Rough (feat. Wicked Willie, Eric Method)
04. Ghetto Life (feat. James The Just)
05. Commercial
06. Battle Scars & Tattoos II (feat. Godforsaken)
07. Anger & Pain (feat. Bones)
08. Hood Etiquette (feat. Cell Block G's)

Discuss in the CalifaRap Community

New Jasper Loco album "Product Of The Block" is out now

Jasper Loco - Product Of The Block Chicano Rap

Two days before christmas, December 22nd, Urban Kings Entertainment released Jasper Loco's 4th solo project "Product Of The Block". The album features artists such as Kryptonite, Lyric, Lil Vee, OG Joker, Sick Jacken, Bigg Bandit, King Lil G, Drummer Boy, Seven, Kozme, Oso Vicious and more. To promote the release a little bit more Jasper Loco released a video for the title track "Product Of The Block" featuring Sick Jacken and OG Joker late last year. If you ask me it's a really dope song, so don't miss to check it out! To watch the video click here or on the link in the tracklist. If you like what you hear make sure to pick up the album online from digital music stores such as Amazon or iTunes. If you live in California you should also be able to get a physical since I've seen pictures of it on Instagram.

01. Tell Me What It Is (feat. Kryptonite)
02. CEO (feat. Lyric, Lil Vee, Jameson)
03. Growing Up (feat. OG Joker, Na Mean)
04. Southern Cali (feat. Cutter Kings, Jameson, 100 Grand Man)
05. Have It All
06. I'm Dying Rich (feat. OG Joker)
07. Product Of The Block (feat. Sick Jacken, Cynic)
08. My Whole Life (feat. Bigg Bandit, OG Joker, LR)
09. The Mob (feat. OG Joker)
10. Strip Da Night (feat. King Lil G, Drummer Boy)
11. The Hustle (feat. OG Joker)
12. I Got That (feat. Gutter Kings)
13. I'm A Bo$$ (feat. feat. Seven, I-Rocc)
14. Won't You Let It Be (feat. Seven, I-Rocc)
15. Make Money (feat. Gutter Kings)
16. Keep It On The Low
17. Spruce Block Memories 81016 (feat. OG Joker)
18. Nothing Will Change (feat. OG Joker)
19. Ms. Right Now [BONUS TRACK] (feat. Kozme, Oso Vicious)
20. Product Of The Block [BONUS TRACK MUSIC VIDEO VERSION] (feat. Sick Jacken, OG Joker)

Discuss in the CalifaRap Community

Copyright © 2020 CalifaRap - Chicano Rap news, interviews and more. All Rights Reserved.
Legal notice