Brown Pride - Livin' In The Barrio Chicano Rap

About 29 years after its original release did the Chicano Rap classic "Livin' In The Barrio" finally hit digital music stores. The LP was released by Wilmington based group Brown Pride through by Familia Records back in 1993. These days the physical version is either hard to get or mostly not for under $50, a true collectors item. Now you can stream it on Spotify or buy it from Amazon or iTunes. You can also click here to read what 2xDope had to say about it when he reviewed "Livin' In The Barrio".

01. A Matter Of Pride
02. Gangsta Stroll
03. Intro (F.O.T.I)
04. I Don't Wanna Be The One
05. Brown Madness
06. On A Friday Night
07. Livin' In The Barrio
08. Got 'Em On The Run
09. D.O.A
10. Diablo
11. On A Friday Night (Instrumental)

Discuss in the CalifaRap Community

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

If you reject cookies this will also block scripts from 3rd party services we use such as YouTube. This means that you can't use these services and that the respective content will be blocked.

You can always change your settings by clicking on the "Cookie settings" button in the top and bottom menu.